Tyngsborough Public Library

Hours

Monday       10:30 AM-8 PM

Tuesday        9 AM-5  PM

Wednesday  10:30 AM-8 PM

Thursday       9 AM-5  PM

Saturday        9 AM-2  PM

CLOSED:      Friday, Sunday

CLOSED       Saturdays in summer: June 24 - September 2, 2017 (Open on Saturdays beginning September 9)

                      The summer schedule is set on an annual basis and is posted as soon as it has been confirmed.

 

2017 Holiday Closings  
Date Holiday
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day observed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, February 20 Washington’s Birthday
Monday, April 17 Patriot's Day
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day
Saturday, November 11 Veterans Day 
Wednesday, November 22 Early closing - 4 p.m.
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25 Christmas


Unscheduled Closings

We do our best to keep the Library open, but there are times when we have to close without much warning.   We will announce these closings, whenever possible, on:

  • Check our website at http://www.tynglib.org
  • Signs will be displayed at all entrances to the library when possible.
  • If you call (978) 649-7361 during inclement weather, and no one answers, you should assume that we are closed.

Catalog


ADVANCED SEARCH
MY ACCOUNT              

 

Download FREE music:

Freegal

 

Technology, Creative, Business & General Interest books (full text):

Safari

 

Download & Checkout eBooks, Audiobooks & Streaming Videos:

Book a Museum or Park Pass:

Museum Passes

Find Book Reviews & Ideas for  a Good Read:

Reserve a Book Club Kit:

Find Us on Facebook